From Raymond’s website http://www.electchandler.com/:

Today, I am officially announcing my candidacy for the Missouri House of Representatives in the 88th District. I want to bring a common sense approach to making sure government works for the people and not against them.

With many years of experience helping others to obtain elected office, I wish to seek office to better serve the citizens of the 88th district and the State of Missouri. Creating a competitive economy with strong, good paying jobs, must be the top priority of the Missouri Legislature. An essential element to a good economy is an excellent, educated workforce. I have seen firsthand the power of education in helping individuals achieve their dreams. These two issues, education and the economy, are the primary issues motivating me to run. I also feel there should be greater transparency and accountability in politics today and is will be a strong proponent of ethics reform.

I graduated from Saint Louis University Law School in 2005. After which I served as an assistant prosecuting attorney in Cole County and St. Charles County before joining my current law firm. I currently serves on the board of the St. Louis Pachyderms and as general counsel and Co-Chair of the Missouri Federation of Young Republicans. In my spare time I volunteer with the Join Hands, ESL Boys Club. Currently I live in Creve Coeur with my wife Sarah and our daughter.

For more information about my candidacy please, browse my website, visit me on Facebook, or send me an email at Raymond@ElectChandler.com

