I thought I would post this from Dave Spence’s web site:

My name is Dave Spence, and I am a Republican running for the office of Governor of the great state of Missouri.  For those of you who might not know me that well, I am sending this note to introduce myself.  I also want to let you know why I am running for Governor, and how we can win back our state.

Far too many of our families, friends, and neighbors are struggling right now.  The job-destroying policies of President Barack Obama and Jay Nixon are hurting Missourians, but what would you expect from two politicians that don’t understand how the private sector creates jobs?

As the President of Alpha Packaging and the Chairman of Legacy Pharmaceutical Packaging, I know firsthand what it takes to get our economy growing again.  When I bought Alpha Packaging at the age of 26, it had 15 employees and $350,000 in annual sales.  Since that time we have grown to over 800 employees and $200 million in annual revenue.

My entire professional life has been dedicated to creating quality jobs for good people who work hard and simply want to provide for their families.  I want to do that for folks across our great state.  That means less government intrusion, fewer regulations, and low taxes.  As fellow conservatives, I know you stand with me and not the Nixon-Obama regime.

We can beat Jay Nixon, and we can change the direction of this state with fresh new ideas and proven leadership based on the values we share.  But I am going to need your help.

There can be a new way of doing business in our state government and I need good folks like you to help me spread the word. The fact that I have never run for public office and that I am not a career politician is a good thing. The Bible says to whom much is given much is required.  The Grace of God has blessed me throughout my life and my family and I are very excited about giving back through service to our great state.

Attached to this email, you will find some more information about me and my family.  I look forward to meeting and talking with you in your hometown very soon.  In the meantime, please check out my website at http://www.spenceforgovernor.com or contact me at team@spenceforgovernor.com.  Please also sign up to follow me on Twitter and Facebook through the website

Follow Dave on his website: http://www.spenceforgovernor.com/

